Library Building Committee

The Library Building Committee was formed to develop and complete the renovation and expansion of the Rice Public Library Building as a project. The Committee will recommend a professional design team to be engaged for the project, and work with the design team to develop a concept design, conduct schematic design, generate construction drawings, engage in permitting, develop cost estimates, bid for contractors, and oversee implementation of the design plans.

The Library Building Committee membership will consist of two Town Councilors appointed by the Town Council, two Library Board members appointed by the Library Board of Directors,and five residents appointed by the Town Council. The Town Manager, the Finance Director,and the Library Director will serve on the committee as ex officio members.

Visit the Future of Rice Library Project page for more information and updates.


Town Manager

(207) 475-1329

Library Director

(207) 439-1553

Finance Director

(207) 475-1315

Town Councilor

(207) 475-2048

Town Councilor



Jennifer Brewer
Tim Brochu
Jim Anderson
Margaret Meyers
Doug Greene
David Batchelder